Mason mount lost his penalty but Liverpool goalkeeper violated a rule of not Saving a shootout penalty twice, in normal sense the penalty should have been retaken, but unfortunately it wasn’t.
Fans were angry we th Mason mount inability to effectively score a penalty but we’re more furious at Var decision not to take any action on Allison Penalty save.
A lot of people have got a bit confused about my question. If you watch Mason Mount penalty you will notice once the keeper saves it, the ball bounces & spins towards the goal. Alisson then stops it. My question was is the goalkeeper allowed to do that in a penalty shootout? pic.twitter.com/cWXKVrZlnk
— Frank Khalid (@FrankKhalidUK) May 19, 2022